Absolutely! In Admin -> Client Access you will see a series of checkboxes under "Public Applications". You can disable "Questions" here to remove it from the view of public (non-authenticated) users.
For logged in users, simply remove their access to the Questions application and they will no longer see it.
I hope this helps!