What permission determines if a user can or cannot add people to the people database?

What permission determines if a user can or cannot add people to the people database?

Asked by Kent Hoeg on Fri 10/3/14 12:14 PM
Sign In to leave feedback or contribute an answer

Answer (1)

Drake Sigler Fri 10/3/14 1:44 PM

Hi Kent,

There is a permission on the security role in the People section called "Create and modify individuals in the People database". This permission will allow any user with that security role to add people to the People database from several locations including Ticket and Project edit (the "+" icon next to the Requestor/Sponsor fields).

Keep in mind that you must log out then log back in for permissions changes to take effect.

I hope this helps!

No feedback