How Archived Cards affect the Percent Complete of a Project

When a card on a project Cardwall is archived, many expect that it is removed from the plan, and no longer applies to the percent complete of the Cardwall as a whole. However, this is not the case. An archived card is simply placed in a hidden Archived Cards list to get the card out of the way.

Any archived cards and their sub-tasks are still included into the calculations for percent complete of the entire plan, so be sure to check your Archived Cards list if you suspect any discrepancies in percent complete calculations.

To view the Archived cards list, click the "hamburger menu" (three horizontal lines) in the top right corner of the plan, then check the box for Show Archived Cards.

To entirely remove a card from a Cardwall plan, find the card in the Archived list and click Delete (a trash can icon). To delete all of the archived cards at once, click the trash can icon in the top right corner of the Archived Cards list.

Details

Article ID: 46517
Created
Fri 1/19/18 11:04 AM
Modified
Fri 6/19/20 1:25 PM